Trending Articles


Colleen Hoover Books In Order

Colleen hoover books in order – Colleen Hoover is a New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance novels. Her books are known for their emotional intensity, relatable characters, and unexpected twists. Hoover has published over 20 novels and novellas, many of which have become TikTok sensations.

If you’re new to Hoover’s work, you may be wondering where to start. Here is a detailed guide to her books in order, including series and standalone titles:

Slammed Series

Slammed Series

  • Slammed (2012)
  • Point of Retreat (2012)
  • This Girl (2013)

The Slammed series follows the story of Layken, a young woman who falls in love with a mysterious boy named Will. The series is known for its beautiful prose and heartwarming romance.

Hopeless Series

hopeless series

  • Hopeless (2012)
  • Losing Hope (2013)
  • Finding Cinderella (2013)
  • Finding Perfect (2019)

The Hopeless series is a fan favorite among Hoover fans. It tells the story of Sky, a young woman who falls in love with a boy named Dean. Dean is hiding a dark secret, and Sky must decide how far she’s willing to go for love.

Maybe Series

Maybe Series

  • Maybe Someday (2014)
  • Maybe Not (2014)
  • Maybe Now (2018)

The Maybe series is a unique romance novel in that it’s told from two different perspectives: the male lead, Sydney, and the female lead, Ridge. Sydney is a famous musician, and Ridge is his best friend. The two of them have a complicated relationship, but they eventually fall in love.

Standalone Novels

standalone novels

  • Ugly Love (2014)
  • Confess (2015)
  • November 9 (2015)
  • Too Late (2016)
  • Never Never (2016)
  • Without Merit (2017)
  • All Your Perfects (2018)
  • Verity (2018)
  • Regretting You (2019)
  • Heart Bones (2020)
  • Layla (2020)
  • Reminders of Him (2022)
  • It Starts with Us (2022)

Hoover’s standalone novels are some of her most popular works. They cover a wide range of topics, including love, loss, forgiveness, and second chances.

It Ends with Us Series

  • It Ends with Us (2016)
  • It Starts with Us (2022)

The It Ends with Us series is a powerful and emotional story about domestic violence. The first book, It Ends with Us, tells the story of Lily, a young woman who falls in love with a man named Ryle. Ryle has a dark past, and Lily must decide whether to stay with him or leave to protect herself. The second book, It Starts with Us, is a sequel to It Ends with Us and is told from the perspective of Atlas, Lily’s first love.

Which Colleen Hoover Book Should You Read First?

If you’re new to Hoover’s work, I recommend starting with one of her standalone novels. Ugly Love, Confess, November 9, and Verity are all excellent choices. If you’re looking for a series, I recommend the Slammed series or the It Ends with Us series.

No matter where you start, you’re sure to enjoy Colleen Hoover’s books. She’s a master storyteller who knows how to create characters that readers fall in love with.


Colleen Hoover’s books are known for their emotional depth and complex characters. She often explores difficult topics such as abuse, trauma, and grief, but her stories always offer hope and redemption. Her books have resonated with millions of readers around the world, and she is one of the most popular authors of her generation.

Related posts